August 07, 2022
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Deputy and Assistant Government Whips Appointed

    July 29, 2022

    Prime Minister Hon. Dinesh Gunawardena (July 27) handed over the appointment letters to the Deputy and Assistant Government Whips at the Prime Minister's Office in Parliament premises.

    Accordingly, Members of Parliament Hon. Sagara Kariyawasam and Hon. Jayantha Ketagoda have been appointed as Deputy Government Whips and Hon. Kokila Gunawardena, Hon. Madhura Withanage and Hon. Thisakutti Arachchi have been appointed as Assistant Government whips.

    The Leader of the House, Minister Hon. Susil Premajayantha, the Chief Government Whip, Minister Hon. Prasanna Ranatunga, Secretary to the Chief Government Whip and Additional Secretary to the President Mr. Chaminda Kularatne, Secretary to the Leader of the House and Additional Secretary to the Prime Minister Mr. Harsha Wijewardana were present at this occasion.

    dgi log front