October 24, 2021
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    Jayantha Ketagoda sworn in as a Member of Parliament

    September 21, 2021

    Jayantha Ketagoda, was sworn in as a Member of Parliament today (21) before the Hon. Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena.

    He then signed the member roll kept by the Secretary-General of Parliament Mr. Dhammika Dasanayake.

    Jayantha Ketagoda has been appointed to fill in the vacant seat under the National List created given the resignation of Hon. Ajith Nivard Cabraal.

    Parliamentarian Jayantha Ketagoda resigned from his position as a Member of Parliament in July paving way for the appointment of Hon. Basil Rohana Rajapaksa. Jayantha Ketagoda, an alumnus of Lumbini College, Colombo, also holds a diploma in cinema and television from the University of the Visual & Performing Arts. Representing the United National Party in 1991, he was appointed as the Leader of the Opposition in the Kaduwela Pradeshiya Sabha and also elected to the Western Provincial Council in 1999.

    Elected to Parliament for the first time in 2000, Jayantha Ketagoda has been sworn in as a Member of Parliament for 5 consecutive times including today.

    dgi log front