May 21, 2022
tami sin youtube  twitter facebook

    38th SIGNIS Salutation Awards Ceremony on Nov.27

    November 23, 2015

    The 38th SIGNIS Salutation Film and Teledrama awards ceremony will be held at the BMICH at 6.00 p.m. on November 27, under the patronage of veteran film actress, Punya Heendeniya.

    Films screened in 2013 and 2014 and Teledramas under 100 episodes telecast in 2014 will be considered for awards in this year's Salutation Ceremony.


    Punlya Heendeniya will be honoured with the Special Signis Salutation Award, the highest award given by Signis Sri Lanka for a person who has contributed much for the development of media in Sri Lanka.


    Five veterans in the fields of theatre, cinema and music; Lucien Bulathsinghala, Anoja Weerasinghe, Bandu Samarasinghe, Hyacinth Wijesinghe and Priya Sooriyasena, will receive the once in a lifetime award, Signis International Homage.


    Ashley Rathnavibhushana will be awarded with the Cyril B. Perera Memorial Award for his contribution to the Sri Lankan film literature, while Gamini Weragama will receive the Leslie Botheju Memorial Award, which has been introduced for the first time for the Best Book of the Year on Media.

    dgi log front